Return to About


Southwest Kansas Library System Board

Candis Hemel, Chair
Lennet Froelich,  First Vice Chair
Amy Brucker, Second Vice Chair
Jean Schlegel, Secretary
Carolyn Chase, Treasurer

Tandy Ritchhart, Recording Secretary

For more information click on the links below:

Southwest Kansas Library System Board Meeting Schedule for 2017
Board Membership and Responsibility
Board Minutes for 2016
Board Minutes for 2017
Executive Board List
Full System Board

Board Meeting Minutes 2014

Board Meeting Minutes 2015

Board Meeting Minutes 2016

Board Meeting Minutes 2017

Board Meeting Schedule for 2013

Board Meeting Schedule for 2014

Board Meeting Schedule for 2015

Board Meeting Schedule for 2016

Board Meeting Schedule for 2017

Board Membership and Responsiblity

The Full System Board of the Southwest Kansas Library System consists of a voting representative of each participating library selected by that library’s board and, for each county levying the system tax, a voting representative appointed by the Governor to represent territory not within the district of a participating library but within the taxing district …


BUDGET COMMITTEE Candis Hemel, Cimarron City Library – Chair Kathy Leon, Bucklin Public Library Jacque Johnson, Clark County Governor Appointee Lennet Froelich, Dudley Township Library Holly Mathes, Grant County Library Amy Brucker, Hamilton County Library Jaimi Burke, Hanston City Library Audrey Flowers, Meade Public Library Jean Schlegel, Ness City Public Library Leesa Shafer, Spearville Township …

Executive Board List

EXECUTIVE BOARD  Clark County Cara Vanderree (Ashland) Jacquelyn Johnson, Gov. Appt Comanche County Ellen Selzer (Coldwater) Edwards County Lynn Schaller Joan Weaver, Gov. Appointee Ford County Leesa Shafer (Spearville) Charlene Kirkpatrick, Gov Appt Grant County Holly Mathes (Ulysses) Gray County Candis Hemel (Cimarron) Greeley County Ronna Schmidt (Tribune) Hamilton County Amy Brucker (Syracuse) Haskell County …

Full System Board

  Ashland City Library Cara Vanderree Ashland Schools – USD #220 Shelly Province Bucklin Public Library Kathy Leon Bucklin Schools – USD #459 Rachel Servis Cimarron City Library Candis Hemel Clark County Governor’s Appointee Jacquelyn Johnson Coldwater-Wilmore Regional Library Ellen Selzer Dodge City Community College Shelly Huelsman Dodge City Public Library Brandon Hines Dodge City …

Zoom Board Meeting Link